platform/core/uifw/at-spi2-atk.git
9 years agoAdd a gsettings key to specify the location of libatk-bridge.so
Mike Gorse [Fri, 17 Dec 2010 16:44:58 +0000 (11:44 -0500)]
Add a gsettings key to specify the location of libatk-bridge.so

9 years agoAdd configuration for GTK modules
Bastien Nocera [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 21:56:34 +0000 (16:56 -0500)]
Add configuration for GTK modules

9 years agoSome fixes for--disable-p2p
Mike Gorse [Wed, 15 Dec 2010 21:31:14 +0000 (16:31 -0500)]
Some fixes for--disable-p2p

9 years agoDon't free an event name until we're done with it
Mike Gorse [Wed, 8 Dec 2010 18:30:25 +0000 (13:30 -0500)]
Don't free an event name until we're done with it

9 years agoAllow p2p to be disabled explicitly, and move warning to after output
Mike Gorse [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 21:19:39 +0000 (16:19 -0500)]
Allow p2p to be disabled explicitly, and move warning to after output

9 years agoMerge branch 'p2p'
Mike Gorse [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 20:47:48 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'p2p'

Conflicts:
atk-adaptor/bridge.c

9 years agoDisable for dbus-glib prior to 0.9.0
Mike Gorse [Fri, 3 Dec 2010 20:44:48 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
Disable for dbus-glib prior to 0.9.0

The main loop switching code will result in a hang in dbus-glib 0.88 and
earlier because of FDO#30574, so added a configure check to warn and disable
p2p for older dbus-glib versions.

9 years agoRemove some unused variables
Mike Gorse [Wed, 1 Dec 2010 19:17:40 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Remove some unused variables

9 years agoRelease v1.91.3
Mike Gorse [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:44:54 +0000 (18:44 -0500)]
Release v1.91.3

9 years agoExpect attributes in a collection match rule to be sent as a hash
Mike Gorse [Mon, 29 Nov 2010 23:40:27 +0000 (18:40 -0500)]
Expect attributes in a collection match rule to be sent as a hash

9 years agoRelease v1.91.2
Mike Gorse [Mon, 8 Nov 2010 21:34:23 +0000 (16:34 -0500)]
Release v1.91.2

9 years agoRemove g_atexit handler.
Mike Gorse [Fri, 5 Nov 2010 13:04:27 +0000 (09:04 -0400)]
Remove g_atexit handler.

BGO#563546: at-spi should not use atexit.

Dbus sends a NameOwnerChanged when an application goes away, so
at-spi2-registryd should be able to do any necessary handling from that.

9 years agoRelease v1.91.1
Mike Gorse [Mon, 18 Oct 2010 22:53:36 +0000 (18:53 -0400)]
Release v1.91.1

9 years agoFire all events until we receive a reply from GetRegisteredEvents
Mike Gorse [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 12:41:48 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fire all events until we receive a reply from GetRegisteredEvents

9 years agoUpdated Norwegian bokmål translation
Kjartan Maraas [Sat, 16 Oct 2010 19:33:44 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
Updated Norwegian bokmål translation

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into p2p
Mike Gorse [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 14:41:38 +0000 (16:41 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' into p2p

Conflicts:
configure.ac

9 years agoFire all events until we receive a reply from GetRegisteredEvents
Mike Gorse [Thu, 7 Oct 2010 12:41:48 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
Fire all events until we receive a reply from GetRegisteredEvents

9 years agoRelease v1.91.0
Mike Gorse [Tue, 5 Oct 2010 03:51:41 +0000 (05:51 +0200)]
Release v1.91.0

9 years agoBump version to 0.5.1 and disable relocate
Mike Gorse [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 19:05:48 +0000 (15:05 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.5.1 and disable relocate

9 years agoDisable p2p functionality if AT_SPI_CLIENT is set
Mike Gorse [Fri, 1 Oct 2010 14:40:52 +0000 (10:40 -0400)]
Disable p2p functionality if AT_SPI_CLIENT is set

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into p2p
Mike Gorse [Wed, 29 Sep 2010 19:46:37 +0000 (15:46 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into p2p

9 years agoRelease as v0.4.0
Mike Gorse [Mon, 27 Sep 2010 22:14:25 +0000 (18:14 -0400)]
Release as v0.4.0

9 years agoRelease v0.3.92
Mike Gorse [Mon, 13 Sep 2010 23:52:18 +0000 (19:52 -0400)]
Release v0.3.92

9 years agoHave value methods return 0 on failure rather than fail, as in original pyatspi
Mike Gorse [Wed, 1 Sep 2010 20:40:07 +0000 (16:40 -0400)]
Have value methods return 0 on failure rather than fail, as in original pyatspi

9 years agoRelease v0.3.91.1
Mike Gorse [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 11:00:37 +0000 (07:00 -0400)]
Release v0.3.91.1

9 years agoFix the build
Mike Gorse [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 09:22:22 +0000 (05:22 -0400)]
Fix the build

9 years agoMerge branch 'master' into p2p
Mike Gorse [Tue, 31 Aug 2010 02:11:30 +0000 (22:11 -0400)]
Merge branch 'master' into p2p

9 years agoRelease v0.3.91
Mike Gorse [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:39:31 +0000 (19:39 -0400)]
Release v0.3.91

9 years agoMake the module resident.
MatthiAS Clasen [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:35:50 +0000 (19:35 -0400)]
Make the module resident.

FDO#29880; fix crash when reloading modules.

9 years agoDefault to --enable-relocate for now
Mike Gorse [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:09:24 +0000 (19:09 -0400)]
Default to --enable-relocate for now

9 years agoPeer-to-peer fixes; work in progress
Mike Gorse [Mon, 30 Aug 2010 23:07:01 +0000 (19:07 -0400)]
Peer-to-peer fixes; work in progress

9 years agoupdate introspection.[ch]
Trevor Saunders [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 23:34:14 +0000 (19:34 -0400)]
update introspection.[ch]

9 years agoimprove how the dbus address is handled
Trevor Saunders [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 23:11:34 +0000 (19:11 -0400)]
improve how the dbus address is handled

Create unique socket names of the form
/tmp/at-spi2/socket-<pid>-<random number> This should be much safer
than the old method since each process should have only one dbus
server socket, and the random number should protect against uncleaned
up sockets.

Also set permissions on directory for dbus server sockets.

9 years agocode cleanup
Trevor Saunders [Thu, 5 Aug 2010 08:39:24 +0000 (04:39 -0400)]
code cleanup

- use mktemp instead of mktmp, mktmp doesn't seem to be defined very
  well.
- make function declaration conform to style.
- make dbus method name start with a cap per the dbus spec.

9 years ago enable peer to peer comunication for at-spi2
Trevor Saunders [Sat, 31 Jul 2010 05:08:37 +0000 (01:08 -0400)]
 enable peer to peer comunication for at-spi2

Each application will setup a dbus server listening on a unix socket in
/tmp/at-spi2/xxxxxx.  A getApplicationBusAddress method is added to
atk-adaptors/adaptors/application-adaptor.c so that clients of at-spi2
can get the address of the socket on which to contact the application
server.  This method returns a string which is a dbus address so it can
be passed directly to dbus_connection_open.

9 years agoFix the build
Kjartan Maraas [Fri, 20 Aug 2010 17:10:57 +0000 (19:10 +0200)]
Fix the build

9 years agoRelease v0.3.90
Mike Gorse [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 23:32:46 +0000 (19:32 -0400)]
Release v0.3.90

9 years agoOnly send events when something is listening for them
Mike Gorse [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 22:27:21 +0000 (18:27 -0400)]
Only send events when something is listening for them

9 years agoEnsure that an object is registered before adding it to the cache
Mike Gorse [Mon, 16 Aug 2010 22:21:06 +0000 (18:21 -0400)]
Ensure that an object is registered before adding it to the cache

We need to ensure that an object is registered before putting it in the
cache, since registering the object adds the weak_ref that we use to know
when the object should be removed from the cache.  Prevents a crash in
GetItems.

10 years agoFix droute_add_one / caching (0.3.6 regression)
Mike Gorse [Sun, 15 Aug 2010 22:12:24 +0000 (18:12 -0400)]
Fix droute_add_one / caching (0.3.6 regression)

10 years agoHave adaptor_init() return -1 on error and not consider itself initialized
Mike Gorse [Fri, 6 Aug 2010 00:51:30 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
Have adaptor_init() return -1 on error and not consider itself initialized

10 years agoChange remaining g_error calls to g_warning
Mike Gorse [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 12:31:13 +0000 (08:31 -0400)]
Change remaining g_error calls to g_warning

10 years agoDefine -DG_DISABLE_DEPRECATED, and remove deprecated glib symbol
Mike Gorse [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 01:25:07 +0000 (21:25 -0400)]
Define -DG_DISABLE_DEPRECATED, and remove deprecated glib symbol

FDO#29365

10 years agoRelease v0.3.6
Mike Gorse [Tue, 3 Aug 2010 00:51:26 +0000 (20:51 -0400)]
Release v0.3.6

10 years agoMake initial Embed call asynchronous
Mike Gorse [Fri, 30 Jul 2010 23:13:40 +0000 (19:13 -0400)]
Make initial Embed call asynchronous

The initial Embed does not need to be synchronous, so set a reply callback
instead.  This prevents a long delay if the registry daemon does not respond.
Also unref some related messages that we were leaking.

Also fix a warning.

10 years agoImprove introspection
Mike Gorse [Tue, 20 Jul 2010 13:10:36 +0000 (09:10 -0400)]
Improve introspection

10 years agoRelease v0.3.5
Mike Gorse [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 01:11:00 +0000 (21:11 -0400)]
Release v0.3.5

10 years agoHave a socket retrieve its state set from its embedded plug
Mike Gorse [Tue, 13 Jul 2010 00:31:48 +0000 (20:31 -0400)]
Have a socket retrieve its state set from its embedded plug

10 years agoAT_SPI_CLIENT -> AT_SPI_REENTER_G_MAIN_LOOP
Mike Gorse [Fri, 9 Jul 2010 18:14:45 +0000 (14:14 -0400)]
AT_SPI_CLIENT -> AT_SPI_REENTER_G_MAIN_LOOP

Rename AT_SPI_CLIENT since we may actually need to reenter the main loop for
more than just pyatspi (ie, UiaAtkBridge, since it sends key notifications
on a thread separate from the GLib main loop thread)
Continue to support AT_SPI_CLIENT for now, for backwards compatibility.

10 years agoRelease v0.3.4
Mike Gorse [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 22:39:44 +0000 (18:39 -0400)]
Release v0.3.4

10 years agoSet /desktop/gnome/interface/at-spi-dbus to false by default
Mike Gorse [Mon, 28 Jun 2010 15:27:55 +0000 (11:27 -0400)]
Set /desktop/gnome/interface/at-spi-dbus to false by default

The at-spi-dbus key is only used if --enable-relocate is specified
(which it is not by default).  Specifying --enable-relocate would imply
that at-spi-corba was still intended to be the default, so setting this key to false.

10 years agoFix a warning and an incorrect return value
Mike Gorse [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 13:22:38 +0000 (09:22 -0400)]
Fix a warning and an incorrect return value

10 years agoRemoved the extra boolean parameter added to know when to unref the
Mario Sanchez Prada [Wed, 23 Jun 2010 13:06:28 +0000 (09:06 -0400)]
Removed the extra boolean parameter added to know when to unref the
AtkObject passed as parameter. Instead, just do g_object_unref() when
needed out of that function, right after calling it.

Updated all callers

Bug #28659

10 years agoAdded a new boolean parameter to allow specifying when a call to
Mario Sanchez Prada [Tue, 22 Jun 2010 07:50:37 +0000 (03:50 -0400)]
Added a new boolean parameter to allow specifying when a call to
g_object_unref should be done by the end of that function, since there
are many functions in the ATK API that do not return an extra
reference, and therefore do not need this extra unref.

Updated all callers accordingly.

Bug #622309

10 years agoRemove extra call from impl_GetColumnHeader
Mike Gorse [Mon, 21 Jun 2010 15:08:45 +0000 (11:08 -0400)]
Remove extra call from impl_GetColumnHeader

10 years agoHave ChildCount and GetChildAtIndex take sockets into account
Mike Gorse [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 18:59:51 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
Have ChildCount and GetChildAtIndex take sockets into account

10 years agoFix NSelectedRows/Columns in introspection
Mike Gorse [Fri, 18 Jun 2010 15:57:41 +0000 (11:57 -0400)]
Fix NSelectedRows/Columns in introspection

10 years agoFix NSelectedRows and NSelectedColumns
Mike Gorse [Thu, 17 Jun 2010 14:48:51 +0000 (10:48 -0400)]
Fix NSelectedRows and NSelectedColumns

10 years agoAdd GetChildren to Accessible introspection
Mike Gorse [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 21:01:49 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
Add GetChildren to Accessible introspection

10 years agoref an object while adding it to the cache
Mike Gorse [Wed, 16 Jun 2010 21:01:16 +0000 (17:01 -0400)]
ref an object while adding it to the cache

10 years agoAdd const to some dbind prototypes to fix warnings
Mike Gorse [Tue, 8 Jun 2010 20:00:17 +0000 (16:00 -0400)]
Add const to some dbind prototypes to fix warnings

10 years agoRelease v0.3.3
Mike Gorse [Fri, 4 Jun 2010 19:53:00 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Release v0.3.3

10 years agoLease objects that send events if they are not cached
Mike Gorse [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 18:19:24 +0000 (14:19 -0400)]
Lease objects that send events if they are not cached

When sending an event, lease it if it is not in the cache, except for
children-changed events, which should update the cache.
This helps prevent errors with Firefox, which can send property-changed
events on a progress bar that was never otherwise exposed.

10 years agoTreat children-changed::add:system as equivalent to children-changed::add
Mike Gorse [Thu, 3 Jun 2010 15:32:04 +0000 (11:32 -0400)]
Treat children-changed::add:system as equivalent to children-changed::add

10 years agoUse Makefile.include for gtk-3.0 Makefile
Mike Gorse [Wed, 2 Jun 2010 00:02:29 +0000 (20:02 -0400)]
Use Makefile.include for gtk-3.0 Makefile

10 years agoInstall to gtk-3.0 as well as gtk-2.0
Mike Gorse [Sat, 29 May 2010 01:50:06 +0000 (21:50 -0400)]
Install to gtk-3.0 as well as gtk-2.0

10 years agoRemove unneeded gtk check from configure.ac
Mike Gorse [Sat, 29 May 2010 01:18:04 +0000 (21:18 -0400)]
Remove unneeded gtk check from configure.ac

10 years agoUpdate news and bump version
Mike Gorse [Tue, 25 May 2010 00:11:13 +0000 (20:11 -0400)]
Update news and bump version

10 years agoFix cache object path and interface names
Mike Gorse [Mon, 24 May 2010 02:20:18 +0000 (22:20 -0400)]
Fix cache object path and interface names

10 years agoMove cache updates to an idle
Mike Gorse [Tue, 18 May 2010 22:44:48 +0000 (18:44 -0400)]
Move cache updates to an idle

When receiving a children-changed signal, we add a whole subtree to the
cache, but not all of the objects have necessarily been initialized yet,
so we may, eg, indicate in the cache that an object's role is UNKNOWN
(see BNC#600024).
This also fixes a crash when starting Firefox 3.6 with at-spi2.

10 years agoHyperlink fixes
Mike Gorse [Mon, 17 May 2010 20:27:28 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
Hyperlink fixes

10 years agoAdd NEWS, disable relocate, and bump version to 0.3.1
Mike Gorse [Mon, 3 May 2010 21:16:11 +0000 (17:16 -0400)]
Add NEWS, disable relocate, and bump version to 0.3.1

10 years agoFix handling of MATCH_ANY for empty statesets in a collection match rule
Mike Gorse [Mon, 3 May 2010 21:11:05 +0000 (17:11 -0400)]
Fix handling of MATCH_ANY for empty statesets in a collection match rule

10 years agoFix CLEANFILES to remove schema
Mike Gorse [Mon, 3 May 2010 21:09:37 +0000 (17:09 -0400)]
Fix CLEANFILES to remove schema

10 years agoRemove libxml2 check from configure.ac
mgorse [Sat, 1 May 2010 16:47:09 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Remove libxml2 check from configure.ac

10 years agoPrevent crash if calling Embed returns something unexpected
Mike Gorse [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 21:46:36 +0000 (17:46 -0400)]
Prevent crash if calling Embed returns something unexpected

10 years agoInstall plug/socket hooks before initializing the cache
Mike Gorse [Thu, 29 Apr 2010 17:46:59 +0000 (13:46 -0400)]
Install plug/socket hooks before initializing the cache

10 years agoFix errant g_return_val_if_fail calls for hyperlinks
Mike Gorse [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 21:14:10 +0000 (17:14 -0400)]
Fix errant g_return_val_if_fail calls for hyperlinks

10 years agoFix atk-adaptor re-entry problem during register application.
Li Yuan [Thu, 15 Apr 2010 06:28:14 +0000 (14:28 +0800)]
Fix atk-adaptor re-entry problem during register application.

Bug #27626.

10 years ago Do not ignore count for getMatchesTo
Mike Gorse [Mon, 12 Apr 2010 19:27:59 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Do not ignore count for getMatchesTo

    BGO #538680

10 years agoBuild fixes
Mike Gorse [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 21:04:53 +0000 (17:04 -0400)]
Build fixes

10 years agoPlug/socket fixes
Mike Gorse [Fri, 9 Apr 2010 20:51:56 +0000 (16:51 -0400)]
Plug/socket fixes

Override GetExtents, GetSize, and GetPosition for a plug to query the socket.
Do not register an application if the root is an AtkPlug.
Move Embedded method to the Socket interface.

10 years agoFix org.freedesktop.DBus.Properties.GetAll
Mike Gorse [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 19:45:27 +0000 (15:45 -0400)]
Fix org.freedesktop.DBus.Properties.GetAll

10 years agoUpdate Chinese (Simplified) translation.
Ray Wang [Thu, 8 Apr 2010 02:13:28 +0000 (10:13 +0800)]
Update Chinese (Simplified) translation.

10 years agoSet GETTEXT_PACKAGE
Mike Gorse [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 14:25:09 +0000 (10:25 -0400)]
Set GETTEXT_PACKAGE

10 years agoAdd potfiles.in
Mike Gorse [Wed, 7 Apr 2010 13:33:33 +0000 (09:33 -0400)]
Add potfiles.in

10 years agoReally add the schema, and some related autoconf/automake fixes
Mike Gorse [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:53:35 +0000 (15:53 -0400)]
Really add the schema, and some related autoconf/automake fixes

10 years agoAdd gconf schema and corresponding i18n
Mike Gorse [Tue, 6 Apr 2010 19:23:01 +0000 (15:23 -0400)]
Add gconf schema and corresponding i18n

10 years agoCorrecting my email address in MAINTAINERS and adding to .doap
Mike Gorse [Fri, 2 Apr 2010 02:45:55 +0000 (22:45 -0400)]
Correcting my email address in MAINTAINERS and adding to .doap

10 years agoCorrect email address in AUTHORS
Mike Gorse [Thu, 1 Apr 2010 14:16:05 +0000 (10:16 -0400)]
Correct email address in AUTHORS

10 years agoBump version to 0.1.8
Mike Gorse [Tue, 30 Mar 2010 21:12:12 +0000 (17:12 -0400)]
Bump version to 0.1.8

10 years agoOnly reenter the main loop if AT_SPI_CLIENT is set
Mike Gorse [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 12:49:49 +0000 (08:49 -0400)]
Only reenter the main loop if AT_SPI_CLIENT is set

If AT_SPI_CLIENT is not set, call dbus_connection_read_write_dispatch instead
of re-entering the main loop.  Fixes a deadlock with threaded gtk
applications (ie, gnome-do) where gdk would lock while sending a signal,
at-spi would re-enter the main loop, and gdk would try to process another
signal an re-acquire the lock, causing deadlock because the lock is not
reentrant.

10 years agoAvoid calling g_error and aborting the application on some errors
Mike Gorse [Sun, 14 Mar 2010 12:49:24 +0000 (08:49 -0400)]
Avoid calling g_error and aborting the application on some errors

10 years agoOnly query a relation set if it is non-NULL
Mike Gorse [Fri, 5 Mar 2010 19:56:13 +0000 (14:56 -0500)]
Only query a relation set if it is non-NULL

10 years agoList org.a11y.atspi.Application in interfaces for applications
Mike Gorse [Thu, 4 Mar 2010 15:27:40 +0000 (10:27 -0500)]
List org.a11y.atspi.Application in interfaces for applications

List application interface for objects with their role set to
ATK_ROLE_APPLICATION.

10 years agoModify the droute tests to use the new introspection scheme.
Mark Doffman [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 04:15:39 +0000 (20:15 -0800)]
Modify the droute tests to use the new introspection scheme.

10 years agoBump version number prior to release.
Mark Doffman [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 04:03:01 +0000 (20:03 -0800)]
Bump version number prior to release.

10 years agoFix error of prefix length that was preventing matching of new object references.
Mark Doffman [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 04:00:44 +0000 (20:00 -0800)]
Fix error of prefix length that was preventing matching of new object references.

10 years agoChange the name of interfaces from org.freedesktop.atspi to
Mark Doffman [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 03:52:33 +0000 (19:52 -0800)]
Change the name of interfaces from org.freedesktop.atspi to
org.a11y.atspi.

10 years agoConvert droute introspection to use string literals created from
Mark Doffman [Fri, 12 Feb 2010 02:01:59 +0000 (18:01 -0800)]
Convert droute introspection to use string literals created from
the introspection XML in at-spi2-core.