platform/core/uifw/at-spi2-atk.git
8 years agoRelease v2.3.3
Mike Gorse [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 19:17:47 +0000 (14:17 -0500)]
Release v2.3.3

8 years agoevents: Only deregister objects when they are defunct
Benjamin Otte [Mon, 19 Dec 2011 07:51:55 +0000 (08:51 +0100)]
events: Only deregister objects when they are defunct

We don't want to deregister them when they are changing from defunct to
functioning. And GTK 3.4 emits that change after setting up the
accessible.

8 years agoChange a : to a / in the suffix to an event
Mike Gorse [Thu, 15 Dec 2011 02:14:27 +0000 (21:14 -0500)]
Change a : to a / in the suffix to an event

at-spi2-core now uses arg0path to create match rules to catch events
with suffixes (ie, :system), but this is kind of stretching the intended
purpose of arg*path, which expects paths delimited with /'s, so replace
a : with a /. The / is changed back to a : in at-spi2-core.

8 years agoDon't leak ref when processing a child-added signal with no object value
Mike Gorse [Mon, 12 Dec 2011 17:25:44 +0000 (11:25 -0600)]
Don't leak ref when processing a child-added signal with no object value

8 years agoIn GetItems, unref objects in two passes
Mike Gorse [Sat, 26 Nov 2011 21:50:55 +0000 (15:50 -0600)]
In GetItems, unref objects in two passes

It is dangerous to unref cache objects inside a g_hash_table_foreach,
since, if the object is finalized, it will be removed, which can cause
problems with the iterator. Instead, make a GSList of the objects to
unref, then use this GSList to unref.

8 years agoRef all cached accessibles before querying them for GetItems
Mike Gorse [Fri, 25 Nov 2011 18:56:37 +0000 (12:56 -0600)]
Ref all cached accessibles before querying them for GetItems

It is possible, at least in theory, that querying one accessible could
have the side effect of another accessible being dereferenced. If this
results in the accessible being finalized, then this would likely cause
a crash when potentially iterating over the newly-finalized object.

Hopefully fixes http://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=664822

8 years agoRelease v2.3.2
Mike Gorse [Mon, 21 Nov 2011 22:45:40 +0000 (16:45 -0600)]
Release v2.3.2

8 years agoUpdated Malay translation
Ahmed Noor Kader Mustajir Md Eusoff [Tue, 15 Nov 2011 15:45:00 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Updated Malay translation

8 years agoMake sure the a11y hierarchy under an AtkPlug is generated when embedding.
Mario Sanchez Prada [Fri, 11 Nov 2011 18:12:40 +0000 (19:12 +0100)]
Make sure the a11y hierarchy under an AtkPlug is generated when embedding.

It should be enough to retrieve some info about the children, in the
socket adaptor's handler for the "Embedded" D-Bus method. Asking for
the number of the plug's children seems to be a good candidate.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=663876

8 years agoSocket's implementation of ref_state_set to return empty sets instead of NULL
Mario Sanchez Prada [Fri, 28 Oct 2011 18:30:42 +0000 (20:30 +0200)]
Socket's implementation of ref_state_set to return empty sets instead of NULL

Calls to atk_object_ref_state_set() are expected to return a valid
state set always, so it would be better if this implementation of
socket's ref_state_set() returned empty sets instead of just NULL, to
avoid calling to atk_state_set_*() functions over invalid instances of
AtkStateSet (e.g. add_pending_items() in accessible-cache.c).

https://bugs.freedesktop.org/show_bug.cgi?id=42350

8 years agoRelease v2.3.1
Mike Gorse [Tue, 25 Oct 2011 17:19:20 +0000 (12:19 -0500)]
Release v2.3.1

8 years agoDon't leave va_args dangling
Matthias Clasen [Wed, 19 Oct 2011 22:42:18 +0000 (18:42 -0400)]
Don't leave va_args dangling

spi_dbus_message_iter_append_struct has an early exit where it
forgets to call va_end(). Harmless most of the time, but it
upsets static analyzers.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=662248

8 years agoRelease v2.2.1
Mike Gorse [Mon, 17 Oct 2011 22:03:34 +0000 (17:03 -0500)]
Release v2.2.1

8 years agoUpdated Finnish translation
Tommi Vainikainen [Wed, 5 Oct 2011 08:21:24 +0000 (11:21 +0300)]
Updated Finnish translation

8 years agoRelease v2.2.0
Mike Gorse [Mon, 26 Sep 2011 23:15:46 +0000 (18:15 -0500)]
Release v2.2.0

8 years agoPrevent gnome-shell getting stuck on the login screen
Matthias Clasen [Fri, 23 Sep 2011 21:31:53 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
Prevent gnome-shell getting stuck on the login screen

The workaround that was committed for this didn't have the
intended effect, since the timeout was added to the default
main context, not the one that is used in the recursive
mainloop.

Without this patch, my login screen would freeze when hitting
Enter in the password entry, with it, I could successfully log
in 10 out of 10 times.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=658013

8 years agoRelease v2.1.92
Mike Gorse [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 21:51:10 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Release v2.1.92

8 years agoBGO#658013: Add timeout to check for disconnect on a key listener
Mike Gorse [Mon, 19 Sep 2011 21:05:58 +0000 (16:05 -0500)]
BGO#658013: Add timeout to check for disconnect on a key listener

For some reason, if the dbus connection goes away during a call to
NotifyListenersSync, the DBusPendingCall is not notified.  This may be a
libdbus bug.  Working around the issue by adding a timeout that will
check for a disconnect and abort the call as needed.

8 years agoAdded en_CA.po
Tiffany Antopolski [Fri, 16 Sep 2011 23:02:10 +0000 (19:02 -0400)]
Added en_CA.po

8 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
I Felix [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:55:24 +0000 (14:25 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

8 years agoUpdated Tamil Translations
I Felix [Tue, 13 Sep 2011 08:12:21 +0000 (13:42 +0530)]
Updated Tamil Translations

8 years agoRelease v2.1.91
Mike Gorse [Mon, 5 Sep 2011 22:57:06 +0000 (17:57 -0500)]
Release v2.1.91

8 years agoFix the format of the default value in the schema
Matthias Clasen [Sun, 4 Sep 2011 20:35:22 +0000 (16:35 -0400)]
Fix the format of the default value in the schema

Bytestrings (ay) are formatted as b'...'.

https://bugzilla.gnome.org/show_bug.cgi?id=658102

8 years agoFix for BGO#645321: Use array of bytes rather than string for path
Mike Gorse [Fri, 2 Sep 2011 20:03:16 +0000 (15:03 -0500)]
Fix for BGO#645321: Use array of bytes rather than string for path

According to Christian Persch, paths are not strings because they may be
non-UTF-8, so they must use "ay" instead of "s" for their type in a
GSettings schema.

8 years agoRelease v2.1.90
Mike Gorse [Mon, 29 Aug 2011 22:12:23 +0000 (17:12 -0500)]
Release v2.1.90

8 years agoUsing new format to register to window events
Alejandro Piñeiro [Tue, 23 Aug 2011 15:07:02 +0000 (17:07 +0200)]
Using new format to register to window events

Now ATK has AtkWindow, so the format to register to window events
is like any other ATK event

We check if we need to register using the old format, assuming that
if you are able to register to a window event using the old format
is because the ATK implementor is still using the old one. This
check should be temporal.

8 years agoRelease v2.1.5
Mike Gorse [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 21:30:32 +0000 (16:30 -0500)]
Release v2.1.5

8 years agoFixed some problems when shutting down and restarting the module
Mike Gorse [Mon, 15 Aug 2011 19:22:02 +0000 (14:22 -0500)]
Fixed some problems when shutting down and restarting the module

If gnome_accessibility_module_shutdown was called and followed by a call
to gnome_accessibility_module_init, then things would go awry because of
various resources not being freed.  Fixed several of these issues,
although some issues might remain.

9 years agoat-spi2-atk now requires at-spi2-core 2.1.4
Mike Gorse [Tue, 9 Aug 2011 01:53:54 +0000 (20:53 -0500)]
at-spi2-atk now requires at-spi2-core 2.1.4

9 years agoRemove unused pkgconfig directory
Mike Gorse [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 19:38:50 +0000 (14:38 -0500)]
Remove unused pkgconfig directory

9 years agoYet more build fixes
Mike Gorse [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 19:16:09 +0000 (14:16 -0500)]
Yet more build fixes

9 years agoFix breakage introduced in last commit
Mike Gorse [Thu, 28 Jul 2011 17:09:20 +0000 (12:09 -0500)]
Fix breakage introduced in last commit

9 years agoRelease v2.1.4
Mike Gorse [Mon, 25 Jul 2011 22:25:17 +0000 (17:25 -0500)]
Release v2.1.4

9 years agoSome refactoring to remove duplicate code and other clean-ups
Mike Gorse [Wed, 27 Jul 2011 22:01:03 +0000 (17:01 -0500)]
Some refactoring to remove duplicate code and other clean-ups

Remove "common" directory (it was an artifact of at-spi2-core and
at-spi2-atk originally living in the same repository).  Where constants
essentially duplicated other constants in libatspi, use the constants defined
in libatspi, renaming as needed.  Otherwise move code from common into
atk-adaptor.

9 years agoFix for bug 653872 - New ATK Roles
Joanmarie Diggs [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 19:20:39 +0000 (15:20 -0400)]
Fix for bug 653872 - New ATK Roles

9 years agoEnsure the detail ints are initialized before sending events
Mike Gorse [Mon, 11 Jul 2011 23:22:05 +0000 (18:22 -0500)]
Ensure the detail ints are initialized before sending events

9 years agoRelease v2.1.3
Mike Gorse [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 21:53:38 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
Release v2.1.3

9 years agoBuild fixes
Mike Gorse [Mon, 4 Jul 2011 21:53:32 +0000 (16:53 -0500)]
Build fixes

9 years agoRemove dead "cspi" code
Mike Gorse [Sat, 2 Jul 2011 20:42:44 +0000 (15:42 -0500)]
Remove dead "cspi" code

9 years agoAdd AT-SPI mapping for ATK_RELATION_NODE_PARENT_OF
Mike Gorse [Thu, 30 Jun 2011 19:20:50 +0000 (14:20 -0500)]
Add AT-SPI mapping for ATK_RELATION_NODE_PARENT_OF

9 years agoUpdated Lithuanian translation.
Aurimas Černius [Wed, 29 Jun 2011 10:54:36 +0000 (13:54 +0300)]
Updated Lithuanian translation.

9 years agoAdded Belarusian translation.
Ihar Hrachyshka [Sat, 25 Jun 2011 14:57:43 +0000 (17:57 +0300)]
Added Belarusian translation.

9 years agoBGO#652858: Deregister objects on state-changed::defunct
Mike Gorse [Thu, 23 Jun 2011 21:02:49 +0000 (16:02 -0500)]
BGO#652858: Deregister objects on state-changed::defunct

When a state-change:defunct is received, remove the object from the
dbus-path-to-object-mapping hash.  Also, avoid enumerating an object's
children in a call to GetItems if the object is marked defunct.  This
should mostly shield the ATK implementation from being called on objects
that have been marked defunct.

Also removed a seemingly unnecessary g_strdup/g_free pair.

9 years agoBGO#652596: Allow setting CurrentValue via dbus properties interface again
Mike Gorse [Wed, 22 Jun 2011 16:04:49 +0000 (11:04 -0500)]
BGO#652596: Allow setting CurrentValue via dbus properties interface again

9 years agoOnly register for events when something is listening
Mike Gorse [Tue, 21 Jun 2011 22:16:07 +0000 (17:16 -0500)]
Only register for events when something is listening

Track whether clients are listening, based on calls to GetItems and
event listener registrations, and disable event handlers if no clients
are listening.  Note that this currently handles event listeners in bulk
and could be refined to only connect to individual signals that are
being listened to.

9 years agoBGO#652797: Remove unused AtkMisc instance
Mike Gorse [Fri, 17 Jun 2011 04:48:53 +0000 (23:48 -0500)]
BGO#652797: Remove unused AtkMisc instance

9 years agoFix some warnings
Mike Gorse [Thu, 16 Jun 2011 15:49:04 +0000 (10:49 -0500)]
Fix some warnings

9 years ago[l10n]Added Catalan (Valencian) translation
Gil Forcada [Sun, 29 May 2011 11:56:57 +0000 (13:56 +0200)]
[l10n]Added Catalan (Valencian) translation

9 years agoAdd Li Yuan to MAINTAINERS and .doap
Mike Gorse [Fri, 27 May 2011 04:37:37 +0000 (23:37 -0500)]
Add Li Yuan to MAINTAINERS and .doap

9 years agoAdd GetAtspiVersion
Mike Gorse [Mon, 23 May 2011 23:13:52 +0000 (18:13 -0500)]
Add GetAtspiVersion

9 years agoAlways emit children-changed, property-change, and state-changed events
Mike Gorse [Sun, 22 May 2011 23:42:19 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
Always emit children-changed, property-change, and state-changed events

libatspi currently listens for ChildrenChanged, PropertyChange, and
StateChanged events but does not call RegisterEvent for them.
Intending to come up with a better fix for 2.2.

9 years agoBuild fixes.
Patrick Welche [Fri, 20 May 2011 11:35:15 +0000 (12:35 +0100)]
Build fixes.

- cache-adaptor.c makes use of AtkStateSet* .
- atk-bridge uses X.
- -Werror-implicit-function-declaration doesn't contain an equal sign in
   my copy of gcc, and is gcc specific.

9 years agoAdded Aragonese translation
Daniel Martinez Cucalon [Thu, 19 May 2011 08:45:29 +0000 (10:45 +0200)]
Added Aragonese translation

9 years agoCheck table description strings for valid UTF-8
Mike Gorse [Mon, 16 May 2011 20:56:25 +0000 (15:56 -0500)]
Check table description strings for valid UTF-8

9 years agoBGO#650286: Ensure valid UTF-8 from ATK
Mike Gorse [Mon, 16 May 2011 20:20:21 +0000 (15:20 -0500)]
BGO#650286: Ensure valid UTF-8 from ATK

When we receive strings from atk, we should ensure that they are valid UTF-8
before sending them over D-Bus, since bad UTF-8 will cause dbus-daemon to
kill the connection.

9 years agoUpdated LINGUAS
Piotr Drąg [Sat, 14 May 2011 18:21:33 +0000 (20:21 +0200)]
Updated LINGUAS

9 years agoFix matching attributes on collection interfaces
Mike Gorse [Fri, 13 May 2011 17:22:05 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
Fix matching attributes on collection interfaces

9 years agoReentrancy fixes when using --disable-p2p
Mike Gorse [Fri, 13 May 2011 15:32:06 +0000 (17:32 +0200)]
Reentrancy fixes when using --disable-p2p

9 years agoRemove unused file
Mike Gorse [Wed, 27 Apr 2011 21:50:24 +0000 (16:50 -0500)]
Remove unused file

9 years agoRelease v2.0.1
Mike Gorse [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 23:42:28 +0000 (18:42 -0500)]
Release v2.0.1

9 years agoUpdated asturian translation
Xandru Armesto [Mon, 25 Apr 2011 06:17:10 +0000 (08:17 +0200)]
Updated asturian translation

9 years agoAdded Turkish translation
Muhammed Eken [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 21:24:45 +0000 (00:24 +0300)]
Added Turkish translation

9 years agoUpdated Persian translation
Arash Mousavi [Fri, 22 Apr 2011 19:55:01 +0000 (00:25 +0430)]
Updated Persian translation

9 years agofix leak
Michael Meeks [Fri, 8 Apr 2011 18:27:03 +0000 (19:27 +0100)]
fix leak

9 years agoUpdating Persian Translation
Mahyar Moghimi [Tue, 5 Apr 2011 14:21:44 +0000 (18:51 +0430)]
Updating Persian Translation

9 years agoRelease v2.0.0
Mike Gorse [Mon, 4 Apr 2011 22:34:52 +0000 (17:34 -0500)]
Release v2.0.0

9 years agoUpdated Basque language
Inaki Larranaga Murgoitio [Sun, 3 Apr 2011 15:15:55 +0000 (17:15 +0200)]
Updated Basque language

9 years agoUpdated Esperanto translation
Kristjan SCHMIDT [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 07:09:02 +0000 (09:09 +0200)]
Updated Esperanto translation

9 years agoAdd Esperanto translation
Kristjan SCHMIDT [Sat, 2 Apr 2011 07:05:22 +0000 (09:05 +0200)]
Add Esperanto translation

9 years agohindi updated
Rajesh Ranjan [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 11:33:20 +0000 (17:03 +0530)]
hindi updated

9 years agoadded hindi nad lingua updated
Rajesh Ranjan [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 11:29:32 +0000 (16:59 +0530)]
added hindi nad lingua updated

9 years agoUpdated Danish translation
Kris Thomsen [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 21:51:42 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Updated Danish translation

9 years agoAdded da to list of languages
Kenneth Nielsen [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 21:51:41 +0000 (23:51 +0200)]
Added da to list of languages

9 years agoAdded Japanese translation.
Takayuki KUSANO [Tue, 29 Mar 2011 14:45:42 +0000 (23:45 +0900)]
Added Japanese translation.

9 years agoUpdated Brazilian Portuguese translation.
Rodrigo Padula de Oliveira [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 21:00:59 +0000 (17:00 -0400)]
Updated Brazilian Portuguese translation.

9 years agoRelease v1.91.93
Mike Gorse [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 18:50:14 +0000 (13:50 -0500)]
Release v1.91.93

9 years agoAdded UG translation
Abduxukur Abdurixit [Sun, 27 Mar 2011 17:11:46 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
Added UG translation

9 years agoUpdated Vietnamese translation
Nguyễn Thái Ngọc Duy [Sat, 26 Mar 2011 09:30:06 +0000 (16:30 +0700)]
Updated Vietnamese translation

9 years agoAdded mr to LINGUAS
Sandeep Shedmake [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:17:28 +0000 (15:47 +0530)]
Added mr to LINGUAS

9 years agoAdded 'mr' to LINGUAS and Updated Marathi Translations
Sandeep Shedmake [Wed, 23 Mar 2011 10:06:57 +0000 (15:36 +0530)]
Added 'mr' to LINGUAS and Updated Marathi Translations

9 years agoRemove not required dbus-glib includes
Alejandro Piñeiro [Tue, 22 Mar 2011 11:20:29 +0000 (12:20 +0100)]
Remove not required dbus-glib includes

9 years agoRelease v1.91.92 and fix a build error
Mike Gorse [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 23:37:23 +0000 (16:37 -0700)]
Release v1.91.92 and fix a build error

9 years agoProvide a SetCurrentValue method in the value adaptor to set the
Mario Sanchez Prada [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 22:27:59 +0000 (23:27 +0100)]
Provide a SetCurrentValue method in the value adaptor to set the
currentValue for obvjects implementing the AtkValue interface.

Bug #35524

9 years agoBGO#638377: Handle text-insert, text-remove, and text-update signals from ATK
Fernando Herrera [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 21:04:24 +0000 (14:04 -0700)]
BGO#638377: Handle text-insert, text-remove, and text-update signals from ATK

9 years agoUse new dbus errors if they are available
Mike Gorse [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 19:14:32 +0000 (12:14 -0700)]
Use new dbus errors if they are available

If a new version of libdbus is available, use DBUS_ERROR_UNKNOWN_OBJECT,
DBUS_ERROR_UNKNOWN_PROPERTY, and DBUS_ERROR_PROPERTY_READ_ONLY when
appropriate.

9 years agoUse libatspi to get the accessibility bus and handle main loop integration
Mike Gorse [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 18:48:21 +0000 (11:48 -0700)]
Use libatspi  to get the accessibility bus and handle main loop integration

Remove function to get the accessibility bus, since it was duplicating code
in at-spi2-core and should be modified for BGO#644851.
Also, use atspi_dbus_*_setup_with_g_main instead of depending on dbus-glib,
so that FDO#35115 doesn't show up and we don't need to disable p2p if an old
version of dbus-glib is installed.

Note that at-spi2-atk now depends on libatspi where previously it did not.

9 years agoAdding as to list of languages
Amitakhya Phukan [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 07:12:00 +0000 (12:42 +0530)]
Adding as to list of languages

9 years agoUpdated Assamese translations
Amitakhya Phukan [Mon, 21 Mar 2011 07:06:35 +0000 (12:36 +0530)]
Updated Assamese translations

9 years agoAdded Frisian translation
Sense Hofstede [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 20:54:24 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
Added Frisian translation

9 years agoUpdated Latvian translation.
Rudolfs Mazurs [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 15:12:35 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
Updated Latvian translation.

9 years agoUpdated Dutch translation by Wouter Bolsterlee
Wouter Bolsterlee [Sat, 19 Mar 2011 15:35:57 +0000 (16:35 +0100)]
Updated Dutch translation by Wouter Bolsterlee

9 years agoUpdated Indonesian translation
Dirgita [Sat, 19 Mar 2011 11:53:08 +0000 (18:53 +0700)]
Updated Indonesian translation

9 years agoUpdated Serbian Translation
Мирослав Николић [Fri, 18 Mar 2011 15:52:20 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
Updated Serbian Translation

9 years agoAdded Oriya (or) into the List
Manoj Kumar Giri [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:37:15 +0000 (15:07 +0530)]
Added Oriya (or) into the List

9 years agoUpdated Oriya Translation
Manoj Kumar Giri [Thu, 17 Mar 2011 09:36:39 +0000 (15:06 +0530)]
Updated Oriya Translation

9 years agoUpdated Czech translation
Marek Černocký [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 06:59:01 +0000 (07:59 +0100)]
Updated Czech translation

9 years agoUpdated Hungarian translation
Gabor Kelemen [Sun, 13 Mar 2011 10:18:57 +0000 (11:18 +0100)]
Updated Hungarian translation

9 years agoUpdated French translation
Claude Paroz [Sat, 12 Mar 2011 10:26:35 +0000 (11:26 +0100)]
Updated French translation

9 years agoUpdated Arabic translation
Khaled Hosny [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 17:07:59 +0000 (19:07 +0200)]
Updated Arabic translation

9 years agoUpdated Romanian translation
Lucian Adrian Grijincu [Fri, 11 Mar 2011 10:02:29 +0000 (11:02 +0100)]
Updated Romanian translation